Prime Minister

NORTHERN IRELAND BILL

- I think that you ought to see part of the speech which Enoch Powell made in the House on Wednesday, 23rd June, and this I attach.
- 2. Herewith list of those Members of Parliament who voted against the Guillotine, together with a list of those Conservatives who abstained.

25th June 1982

IAN GOW

WEDNESDAY 23rd June 1982

ABSTENTIONS

Aitken, Jonathan Amery, Julian Bendall, Vivien Brinton, Tim Browne, Michael Carlisle, John Clarke, Alan Cranborne Fletcher-Cooke, Charles Fraser, Hugh Goodhart, Philip Gorst, John Griffiths, Posta Lawrence, Ivan Macmillan, Morris Maude, Angus Morris, Michael Rees-Davies Shepherd, Richard. Stanbrook, Ivor Thorne, Neil Walker, Bill Winterton, Nicholas