1922

Immediate/26th November 1975

Elections of Officers and Executive of the Conservative Members Committee (1922) will be held at the commencement of business at the meeting of the Committee on Thursday, 27th November, 1975.

RELEASE TIME:

Nominations for the various positions closed at 12 noon today, 26th November.

The following nominations have been received:

| Chairman: (1) | * | Edward du Cann |
|-----------------------|-----|--------------------------------------------------|
| Vice-Chairmen: (2) | * * | John Biffen Sir John Hall Charles Morrison |
| Hon. Treasurer: (1) | * | Bryant Godman Irvine |
| Hon. Secs.: (2) | * | Philip Goodhart John Osborn |

1922 Executive Nominations for 12 Members of the Executive

- Robert Adley
- * Kenneth Baker
- * John Biffen
- * Sir Bernard Braine
- * Sir Paul Bryan
- * Mark Carlisle
 * Walter Clegg
- David Crouch * Sir Nigel Fisher Edward Gardner
- Alan Glyn
- * Betty Harvie Anderson
- Peter Hordern
 David James
 David Lane
- * Neil Marten Patrick Mayhew Charles Morrison
- * Peter Rees
- * David Walder