Prime Minister and First Lord of the Treasury The Rt Hon William Whitelaw CH MC MP Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Lords The Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey Howe QC MP Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs The Rt Hon Lord Mackay of Clashfern Lord Chancellor The Rt Hon Leon Brittan QC MP Home Secretary The Rt Hon Nigel Lawson MP Chancellor of the Exchequer The Rt Hon Sir Keith Joseph Bt MP Secretary of State for Education and Science Secretary of State for Northern The Rt Hon James Prior MP Ireland The Rt Hon Peter Walker MBE MP Secretary of State for Energy The Rt Hon Michael Heseltine MP Secretary of State for Defence Secretary of State for the The Rt Hon Patrick Jenkin MP Environment The Rt Hon George Younger TD MP Secretary of State for Scotland The Rt Hon Nicholas Edwards MP Secretary of State for Wales The Rt Hon John Biffen MP Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster and Leader of the House of Commons The Rt Hon Norman Fowler MP Secretary of State for Social Services Secretary of State for Employment The Rt Hon Norman Tebbit MP Secretary of State for Industry The Rt Hon Cecil Parkinson MP The Rt Hon Lord Cockfield Lord Privy Seal Secretary of State for Transport The Rt Hon Tom King MP for Agriculture, The Rt Hon Michael Jopling MP Minister Fisheries and Food QC MP The Rt Hon Peter Rees Chief Secretary, Treasury

, Munic Jo. aid have P.M.L

The Rt Hon Margaret Thatcher MP